Cancer Center Leadership

Robert Winn, MD
Interim Director, Cancer Center
Associate Vice President for Community Based Practice
Visiting Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep and Allergy
Director of the Lung Cancer Program

 

Regina Schwind

Associate Director for Administration

312-413-3278
rschwind@uic.edu

 

Jack Kaplan, PhD, FRS

Associate Director for Basic Sciences    

312-355-2732
kaplanj@uic.edu

 

William Hendrickson, PhD

Director of Cancer Center Lab Shared Resources

312-996-7600
whend@uic.edu

 

Marian Fitzgibbon, PhD

Associate Director and Program Leader, Population Health, Behaviors and Outcomes 

312-996-0146
mlf@uic.edu

 

Rick Kittles, PhD

Associate Director for Outreach                             

312-355-5957 
kittles@uic.edu

 

Rohit Bhargava, PhD 

Associate Director for Basic Science at Urbana-Champaign 

217-265-6596 
rxb@illinois.edu

 

Peter Gann, PhD

Program Leader, Carcinogenesis and Chemoprevention Program   

312-355-3723

pgann@uic.edu

 

Angela Tyner, PhD

Program Leader, Cancer Biology Program

 312-996-7964
atyner@uic

 

John Nitiss, PhD

Program Co-Leader, Cancer Targets and Therapeutics Program                                                                                

815-395-5583
jlnitiss@uic.edu

 

Arkadiusz Dudek, MD, PhD

Program Co-Leader, Cancer Targets and Therapeutics Program
Medical Director, Clinical Trials Office        

312-996-9272                  

adudek@uic.edu

 

Cancer Center Staff

Marge Nickless

Assistant to the Associate Director

312-355-4226mnickles@uic.edu

 

Dorothy L. Sholeen-Modrzyk

Assistant Director

312-413-9776
dsmodrz@uic.edu

 

 

Joanna Hill

Administrative Director for Clinical Trials

312-996-9272
joanhill@uic.edu

 

Meha Singh, MS

Protocol Review/Data Safety Monitoring

312-355-3046
mehasing@uic.edu

 

Dawn Smith, EdM

Director of Communications

312-413-4326
dawnesmi@uic.edu

 

Amy Graf

Regulatory Coordinator

312-413-4826
amygraf@uic.edu

 

Kris Hollingsworth

Oncore Administrator

312-413-4252

kholling@uic.edu

 

Alisha Williams, RN, BSN

Clinical Research Coordinator

312-413-2746
alishaw@uic.edu

 

Jennifer Elvikis, RN, MSN

Clinical Research Nurse

jjozef2@uic.edu

 

Jenn Clutter, RN, MSN

Clinical Research Nurse

312-355-5112
jkreger2@uic.edu

 

Jerilyn Kremer, BA, CCRP

Clinical Data Manager

312-413-0433
jmkremer@uic.edu

 

Jennifer Collier

Regulatory Coordinator

312-355-2090 
collierj@uic.edu

 

Michael Buraglio

Regulatory Coordinator

312-996-2088
mburag2@uic.edu

 

Aliah Bhatti, MBA

Financial Research Associate

312-355-4417
abhatt27@uic.edu

 

James Zacny, PhD

Protocol Developer

312-355-4113 pgr3391
jpzacny@uic.edu 

 

Jonathan Davidson

Budgets and Contracts

312-355-2936

jdavids1@uic.edu

 

Jennifer Dawson-Tibbits

Budgets and Contracts

312-413-5630

jniemei2@uic.edu