Cancer Center Leadership

Robert Winn, MD
Interim Director, Cancer Center
Associate Vice President for Community Based Practice
Visiting Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep and Allergy

Regina Schwind

Associate Director for Administration

312-413-3728
rschwind@uic.edu

 

Jack Kaplan, PhD, FRS

Associate Director for Basic Sciences    

312-355-2732
kaplanj@uic.edu

 

William Hendrickson, PhD

Director of Cancer Center Lab Shared Resources

312-996-7600
whend@uic.edu

 

Marian Fitzgibbon, PhD

Associate Director and Program Co-Leader, Population Health, Behaviors and Outcomes 

312-996-0146
mlf@uic.edu

 

Rohit Bhargava, PhD 

Associate Director for Basic Science at Urbana-Champaign 

217-265-6596 
rxb@illinois.edu

 

Peter Gann, MD, ScD

Program Leader, Carcinogenesis and Chemoprevention Program   

312-355-3723

pgann@uic.edu

 

Angela Tyner, PhD

Program Leader, Cancer Biology Program

 312-996-7964
atyner@uic

 

John Nitiss, PhD

Program Co-Leader, Cancer Targets and Therapeutics Program                                                                                

815-395-5583
jlnitiss@uic.edu

 

Arkadiusz Dudek, MD, PhD

Program Co-Leader, Cancer Targets and Therapeutics Program
Medical Director, Clinical Trials Office        

312-996-9272                  

adudek@uic.edu

 

Cancer Center Staff

Marge Nickless

Assistant to the Interim Director and Associate Director
312-355-4226

mnickles@uic.edu

 

Dorothy L. Sholeen-Modrzyk

Assistant Director
312-413-9776

dsmodrz@uic.edu

 

Joanna Hill

Administrative Director for Clinical Trials

312-996-9272
joanhill@uic.edu

Meha Singh, MS

Protocol Review/Data Safety Monitoring

312-355-3046
mehasing@uic.edu

Dawn Smith, EdM

Director of Communications

312-413-4326
dawnesmi@uic.edu

Karriem S. Watson, MS, MPH
Administrative Director, Community Engaged Research
312-413-8908

kswatson@uic.edu

Yazmin San Miguel, MPH
Clinical Care and Research Coordinator, Community Engaged Research
312-996-7695

ysanmi2@uic.edu

Christopher Gay
Community Engagement Research Associate
312-355-5176

chrisgay@uic.edu

Scott Grumeretz
Community Engagement Research Associate
sgrumere@uic.edu

 Amy Graf, BS, CCRC

Regulatory Manager

312-413-4826
amygraf@uic.edu

Kris Hollingsworth

Oncore Administrator

312-413-4252

kholling@uic.edu

 Alisha Williams, RN, BSN

Clinical Research Manager
312-413-2746 pgr3540

alishaw@uic.edu

 

Jennifer Elvikis, RN, MSN

Clinical Research Nurse

312-355-5767 pgr 5548
jjozef2@uic.edu

 

Jerilyn Kremer, BA, CCRP

Clinical Data Manager

312-413-0433
jmkremer@uic.edu

Almae Uy
Clinical Data Manager
312-355-1472
auy1@uic.edu

Ashish Thakkar
Clinical Data Manager, Pediatrics
312-996-2246
ashisht@uic.edu

Jennifer Collier, BA, CCRP

Regulatory Coordinator

312-355-2090 
collierj@uic.edu

 

Michael Buraglio

Regulatory Coordinator, Pediatrics
312-996-2088

mburag2@uic.edu

 

Denisha Brown, BA, CCRP
Regulatory Coordinator
312-996-6275
drbrown2@uic.edu

Aliah Bhatti, MBA
Financial Research Associate

abhatt27@uic.edu

 

James Zacny, PhD

Protocol Developer

312-355-4113 pgr3391

jpzacny@uic.edu 

Jonathan Davidson, MS

Clinical Research Associate, Pediatrics

312-355-2936 pgr 3620

jdavids1@uic.edu

Jennifer Dawson-Tibbits, MHA

Budgets and Contracts

312-413-5630

jniemei2@uic.edu

Monica Winiarski, RHIT
OnCore Registry Coordinator
312-996-5888

mwinia4@uic.edu

Meredith Russell, BA, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
312-355-5112 pgr 5317

Mrussel3@uic.edu

Alberto Cabrales, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
312-413-1902

acabrals@uic.edu

Palak Soni, RN
Phase 1 Research Nurse
312-413-1069

psoni16@uic.edu