Clerkship & Specialties Directors

CLERKSHIPS:

Clerkship:  Family Medicine
Director:  Richard Stringham, MD
Phone:  312-996-9205
Email:  rstring@uic.edu
Location:  161 HHDSB, M/C 663
Coordinator:  Cheron Zei
Phone:  312-996-9116
Email: cbuckl2@uic.edu
Location:  159 HHDSB, MC 663
 
Clerkship:  Medicine
Director:  Asra Khan, MD
Phone:  312-413-2863
Email:  arkhan@uic.edu
Location:  449 CSN, M/C 718
Coordinator:  Veronica Guzman
Phone:  312-996-5998
Email:  vmguzman@uic.edu
Location:  440 CSN, M/C 718
 
Clerkship:  OB/GYN
Director:  Humera Asem, MD
Phone:  312-996-7430
Email: humeram@uic.edu
Location:  W285 CSN, M/C 808
Coordinator:  Scott Boots
Phone:  312-355-3534
Email:  rsboots@uic.edu
Location:  272 CSN, M/C 808
 
Clerkship:  Pediatrics
Director:  Jordan Hupert, MD
Phone:  312-413-3762
Email:  jhupert@uic.edu
Location:  1245 CSB, M/C 856
Coordinator:  Christopher Hansen
Phone:  312-996-6138
Email: chanse6@uic.edu
Location:  1436 CSB, M/C 856

Clerkship:  Psychiatry
Director:  Sean Blitzstein, MD
Phone:  312-569-6938
Email:  sblitz@uic.edu
Location:  236 WROB, M/C 747
Coordinator:  Liz Walch
Phone:  312-996-6219
Email: ewalch@psych.uic.edu
Location:  NPI room 127, M/C 913
 
Clerkship:  Surgery
Director:  Amelia Bartholomew, MD
Phone: 312-996-9891
Email: ambart@uic.edu
Location:  402 CSB, MC 958
Coordinator:  Tricia Harvat
Phone:  312-996-9609
Email:  babcockt@uic.edu
Location:  5094 CMRB

SPECIALTIES:

Specialty:  Anesthesiology
Director: Chanannait Paisansathan, MD  
Phone:  312-996-4020
Email:  oon@uic.edu
Location:  3200W UIH, M/C 515
Coordinator:  Sherri Cunninghan
Phone:  312-996-4022
Email:  sherrim@uic.edu
Location:  3200W UIH, M/C 515

Specialty:  Dermatology
Director:  Sophie Worobec, MD
Phone:  312-996-6966
Email:  sworobec@uic.edu
Location:  380 CME, M/C 624
Coordinator:  Kathleen Tate
Phone:  312-996-1197
Email:  kathyt@uic.edu
Location:  380 CME, M/C 624
 
Specialty:  Emergency Medicine
Director:  Lisa Gehm, MD
Phone:  312-413-1675
Email:  lgehm@uic.edu
Location:  471A CMW, M/C 724
Coordinator:  Kimberly Goodman
Phone:  312-413-0696
Email: kgoodman@uic.edu
Location:  471D CME, M/C 724

Specialty:  Neurology
Director:  Neelofer Shafi, MD
Phone:  312-996-6496
Email:  nshafi@uic.edu
Location:  855N NPI, M/C 796
Coordinator:  Maria Mata
Phone:  312-996-6906
Email:  mmatta@uic.edu
Location:  855N NPI, M/C 796

Specialty:  Ophthalmology
Director:  Ali Djalilian, MD
Phone:  312-996-8937
Email:  adjalili@uic.edu
Location:  3.164 EEI, M/C 648
Assistant Director of Medical Education: Steve Svoboda
Phone:  312-996-8023
Email:  ssvoboda@uic.edu
Location:  B110 EEI, M/C 648

Specialty:  Orthopaedics
Director:  Alfonso Mejia, MD
Phone:  312-996-7161
Email:  amejia@uic.edu
Location:  E-270 MSS, M/C 844
Coordinator:  Susan King
Phone:  312-996-0223
Email:  orthomed@uic.edu
Location:  E-270 MSB, M/C 844
 
Specialty:  Otolaryngology
Director:  H. Steven Sims, MD
Phone:  312-996-6582
Email: kreidy@uic.edu
Location:  2.40 EEI, M/C 648
Coordinator: Beth Blackwell
Phone:  312-996-1545
Email: bethb@uic.edu
Location:  2.40 EEI, M/C 648
 
Specialty:  Radiology
Director:  Ejaz Shamim, MD
Phone:  312-996-0235
Email:  eshamim@uic.edu
Location:  2488 UIH, M/C 931
Coordinator:  Tacaila Hinton
Phone:  312-355-0234
Email:  thinton@uic.edu
Location:  2508 UIH, M/C 931
 
Specialty:  Urology
Director:  Craig Niederberger, MD and Ervin Kocjancic, MD
Phone:  312-996-9330
Email: craignied@gmail.com, ervkoc@gmail.com
Location:  515 CSN, M/C 955
Coordinator:  Beth Blackwell
Phone:  312-996-9330
Email:  bethb@uic.edu
Location:  515 CSN, M/C 955